Kpop collecting?
What's the point if you dont listen or play the CDs. I know some which is like 5% of total people will listen to the CDs.. but most just.. dont. Most people i ask, they go for photobook. And there's this:
If you are a collector you know the blood rush and how we feel when we "finally" have all the collections on our shelves. It seems like we achieve something in our life once.
Again.. it doesnt mean we throw the "other" stuffs. Like pcs..(it's a current trend obsession now to collect pcs instead of the huge bulk album - one, coz they are smaller and easy to keep, second, coz they are cheaper in shipping and price which is around $8-$10). I admit there's this crazy shitty ass thing where people buy "rare" pcs for $100 and more. YES IT HAPPENS.
Also...i doubt people use the stickers they gave with the albums. Ir other extra. Coz people usually just dont. They never like..care..or maybe some (like me) who just feel it's a waste to use it unnecessarily. Better keep it for "future" thingy. Which we dont know what type of sooo called future will come. It all goes back to ego.
I do want to ask..is this ego will ever gone? Will there be a DAY when we thought "i really dont know why im doing this" anymore. It's not that our music preference changes, it just..we are tired of this game. YOUTUBERS ARE NOT HELPING! Trust me! They are just a bunch of people who wants to hide their guilty feelings of buying excessively so they brag about it. With captions "i dont do this to brag". But why are you doing the video then? If it's for yourself then keep it private. Easy peasy. Or.. they are chasing over money YT pays them. Which is A LOT if they get more subscribers.
So.. how far has human goes in this life of chasing collectible goods? Hshahahaa
You tell me.
Comments
Post a Comment